SIAM DS15 Snowbird meeting

I am spending this week at my all-time favorite SIAM DS Snowbird meeting. As this is my 5th straight DS meeting, it really feels like coming home. I’ll be speaking about my work with Jean-Luc Thiffeault on Finite-Time Braiding Exponent (arXiv) on Wednesday at 3p (in Ballroom 2). My talk is in the MS92: Topological Fluid and Mass Dynamics, organized by Stefanella Boatto and Mark Stremler. The slides of the presentation are embedded below. Additionally, I am co-organizing a two-session minisymposium (MS111 and MS124) with Jean-Luc Thiffeault and Sanjeeva Balasuriya on Thursday. Come by and see what our speakers have done on control of fluids and things inside fluids.
Update: The video of the talk is available on SIAM website.

Leave a Reply

